news from the slidezone

Welcome! See Roy Rogers & The Delta Rhythm Kings with special guest Carlos Reyes for The Empress 104th Birthday Celebration. COMING UP: Roy Rogers & The Delta Rhythm Kings play New Orleans Jazz & Heritage Festival April 30th!  See SHOWS for more including the Big Blues BenderInto the Wild Blue is available now in our store and on iTunes or Amazon.  Soulful instrumentals, hints of nostalgic R & B, contemporary blues with that wicked slide-what more could you ask for? Catch Roy's recent appearance on CONAN, and episide in the PBS Music Gone Public series. 

"Someone who I think should get the genius grant, 
master of the slide guitar, Roy Rogers!" -Conan O'Brien


Into the Wild Blue

“Sounds the way good bourbon tastes,
smooth and with a kick.”
— Spin

From the new Roy Rogers television show on the PBS series Music Gone Public

latest News

Press Reviews

"Rogers is both a sensational and a sensitive blues guitarist - certainly among the finest slide guitarists playing today. His wailing slide guitar sound (and churning rhythms, when needed) mark him and his work as of the highest caliber."
                                                         - San Francisco Chronicle

"Rogers is an exceptionally articulate slide guitarist, whether he's scorching Robert Johnson's 'Ramblin' Blues' or taking a lovely, lyrical journey... or rockin' it out. One of the rare guitar heroes who values feeling over flash."

- Rolling Stone